Clueless, 90’s revival lookbook

I don’t know about you. But if movies were a theme song, Clueless would have narrirated my middle school years. I wanted so badly to be as elegantly dramatic, as effortlessly cool, and of course as trendy as Cher. I lusted after her plaid skirt suits, preppy hats, and her uncanny ability to make a feathered pen look cool!

Cher’s style defined the 90’s fashion era. Soon prints and trends inspired by her iconic looks were everywhere. Clueless served and still serves as a highlight reel for 90’s greatest trends. So imagine my delight when the 90’s trends of my childhood, came rolling back around this season.

PLAID, PLAID, PLAID, I’ve been a stylish checkers board lately. I just adore how wonderfully preppy a great plaid skirt is, and how it can be dressed up or down. So when Vibe apparel sent me some of the cutest plaid pieces I’ve ever seen, I had to bring the most iconic movie of my childhood into 2018 with these looks! What do you think? so fetch? or as if?

Leave a comment